* April 24, 2014, 02:09:38 PM
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
News: Come Chat with us live! Learn how HERE!
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register  
Pages: 1 2 [3] 4   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: Risujin's Arcade mod v14  (Read 44844 times)
Risujin


Turrets: +33/-13
Posts: 740


WWW
« Reply #60 on: July 26, 2007, 04:10:42 PM »

Quote from: "PwNz!"
I got an error,
Code:
Bad corpseNum on corpse entity. -1

When does this happen? When playing on someone else's server or when you host locally?

Quote from: "benmachine"
Risujin, I see from your website that you're using Mosse's credit overflow patch. Have you looked at it closely, or debugged it at all?

Actually I haven't even used it once... I'd better look at it as you say, I don't trust Mosse at all. Smiley
Logged
kotoko


Turrets: +0/-0
Posts: 38


« Reply #61 on: July 30, 2007, 02:29:53 AM »

Referring to the credit overflow thing, the players of our clan server indicates that the credit overflow can give some players (depending on the cvar setting to 1 or 2 ..) will be given full evo/credits and then the next players .. And finally every1 get full evo/credits
Logged

(T.O.T)Cream Egg


Turrets: +0/-0
Posts: 8


« Reply #62 on: July 30, 2007, 12:10:23 PM »

I got an error,
Code:
 Bad corpseNum on corpse entity. -1

I have same problem. Im currently trying to host this mod but on server connection the list of changes comes up but then goes back to main menu and says that bad corpsenum please Help soon!!!  Sad
Logged
Kotonoha@hsp.hk


Turrets: +0/-0
Posts: 26


« Reply #63 on: July 30, 2007, 02:01:34 PM »

There is a critical flaw about the handicap system that alien and human regenerate speed is the same in any handicapped level. Which means you can heal yourself while setting the difficulty to nightmare and reverse back the difficulty.

Also, while playing aliens for a few games, I noticed many strange behaviors in arcade v12.

1. Larger aliens (goon and above) seems unable to hit anything at very close range, that significantly makes them hard to hit buildings and sawers.

2. Booster has no healing aura, but sometimes I notice very quick regeneration near it (like 3x-4x).

3. My tyrant hp is still 400.

4. Basi healing aura is not working, it only applies to self. Normal basi is healing at 3hp/s and adv.basi is at 6hp/s? There is absolutely no way to speed up regeneration of other alien classes.

I can't say for the relics now, need more testing.
Logged
Risujin


Turrets: +33/-13
Posts: 740


WWW
« Reply #64 on: July 30, 2007, 03:34:23 PM »

Quote from: "(T.O.T)Cream Egg"
I got an error,
Code:
 Bad corpseNum on corpse entity. -1

I have same problem. Im currently trying to host this mod but on server connection the list of changes comes up but then goes back to main menu and says that bad corpsenum please Help soon!!!  Sad

I need more info:
1) Are you hosting with TJW's tremded?
2) Are you connecting with the stock Tremulous client?
3) Is the server pure (sv_pure 1)?
4) Did you get the server VM from the website?

Quote from: "Kotonoha@hsp.hk"
There is a critical flaw about the handicap system that alien and human regenerate speed is the same in any handicapped level. Which means you can heal yourself while setting the difficulty to nightmare and reverse back the difficulty.

Yikes ...

Quote from: "Kotonoha@hsp.hk"
1. Larger aliens (goon and above) seems unable to hit anything at very close range, that significantly makes them hard to hit buildings and sawers.

Yes, I know what the problem here is and I've fixed it for the next version.

Quote from: "Kotonoha@hsp.hk"
2. Booster has no healing aura, but sometimes I notice very quick regeneration near it (like 3x-4x).

It should have a 3x healing aura (as in TJW's mod).

Quote from: "Kotonoha@hsp.hk"
3. My tyrant hp is still 400.

:eek:

Quote from: "Kotonoha@hsp.hk"
4. Basi healing aura is not working, it only applies to self. Normal basi is healing at 3hp/s and adv.basi is at 6hp/s? There is absolutely no way to speed up regeneration of other alien classes.

Hmm ... that's strange. Perhaps the original Tyrant healing aura was bugged..? I will test this.

Quote from: "Kotonoha@hsp.hk"
I can't say for the relics now, need more testing.

Thanks for testing the mod, I will get to fixing those bugs right away.

EDIT: I found the infinite loop bug in Mosse's credit overflow patch. I will rewrite the code so it works.
Logged
(T.O.T)Cream Egg


Turrets: +0/-0
Posts: 8


« Reply #65 on: July 30, 2007, 03:52:38 PM »

1)Tremded.exe
2)Umm ?
3)No
Logged
Kotonoha@hsp.hk


Turrets: +0/-0
Posts: 26


« Reply #66 on: July 30, 2007, 05:03:07 PM »

I played some more, there is really no regeneration aura for booster and both basilisk. Yes they don't increase regeneration for any alien classes. While I sometimes get 3x regeneration when I was not near any building. Strange.

Something about the UI:

Most of our players dislike the new position of the teamoverlay, they need larger eye movement to see it now. Could we have options to set it on the top or the middle, for both sides of the screen?

The new smaller font with shadow is great, we want it all the time and not just during spec  Cheesy
Logged
Risujin


Turrets: +33/-13
Posts: 740


WWW
« Reply #67 on: July 31, 2007, 01:40:29 AM »

Quote from: "(T.O.T)Cream Egg"
1)Tremded.exe

Should be fine then.
Quote
2)Umm ?

I recommend either mine or TJW's client.
Quote
3)No

Please enable it! Also, (I added 4 in an edit) go download the VM tarball, I think you're missing it (link below).

Quote from: "Kotonoha@hsp.hk"
I played some more, there is really no regeneration aura for booster and both basilisk.

I've fix this and other issues. Here is the new (12b) server VMs and patch.

Quote
Most of our players dislike the new position of the teamoverlay, they need larger eye movement to see it now. Could we have options to set it on the top or the middle, for both sides of the screen?

It was really in the way of everything when it was in the center but yes I can make the team overlay positionable.

Quote
The new smaller font with shadow is great, we want it all the time and not just during spec  Cheesy

Then disable your custom HUDs fools! Wink
Alternatively, just copy the Console section from the three HUD UI files in the PK3 to your custom HUD files.
Logged
kotoko


Turrets: +0/-0
Posts: 38


« Reply #68 on: July 31, 2007, 01:58:39 PM »

I think letting the messages overlapping with the teamoverlay on the left top will be okay with teamoverlay alpha = 0.02-0.05.

Also for your HUD and 1280x1024, there seems to be  a problem with the teamoverlay that half of the topmost player's states disappeared
Logged

techhead


Turrets: +77/-73
Posts: 1496

I like playing Tremulous, but who here doesn't???


WWW
« Reply #69 on: July 31, 2007, 08:22:21 PM »

Another bug with handicap:
Setting it higher than 100 will not affect your hp, but it will show Handicapped symbols on the scoreboard.
Logged

I'm playing Tremulous on a Mac!
MGDev fan-club member
Techhead||TH
/"/""\"\
\"\""/"/
\\:.V.://
Copy and paste Granger into your signature!
tehOen
Guest
« Reply #70 on: July 31, 2007, 08:44:14 PM »

Quote from: "kotoko"
I think letting the messages overlapping with the teamoverlay on the left top will be okay with teamoverlay alpha = 0.02-0.05.

Also for your HUD and 1280x1024, there seems to be  a problem with the teamoverlay that half of the topmost player's states disappeared

that is what you get for hardcoded gui
Logged
Risujin


Turrets: +33/-13
Posts: 740


WWW
« Reply #71 on: July 31, 2007, 09:21:04 PM »

Quote from: "kotoko"
I think letting the messages overlapping with the teamoverlay on the left top will be okay with teamoverlay alpha = 0.02-0.05.

No, I tried it ... it is illegible. Sad
If you would like to enable the overlap, edit out the Console nudge hack in cg_draw.c.

Quote from: "kotoko"
Also for your HUD and 1280x1024, there seems to be  a problem with the teamoverlay that half of the topmost player's states disappeared

What do you mean by "states disappeared"? I don't see any problems at 1280x1024 or any other resolution...

Quote from: "techhead"
Another bug with handicap:
Setting it higher than 100 will not affect your hp, but it will show Handicapped symbols on the scoreboard.

I tried various numbers, I do not see handicap symbols with anything above 100 or below 0. What number did you use? :?

Quote from: "tehOen"
that is what you get for hardcoded gui

Actually it is possible that there is a problem with a custom HUD. However, if I didn't hardcode the overlay no one with a custom HUD (i.e. everyone) would see it. It's not easy being a modder...
Logged
Kotonoha@hsp.hk


Turrets: +0/-0
Posts: 26


« Reply #72 on: August 01, 2007, 07:30:39 AM »

Nice 12b, it fixed all the mentioned problems above Smiley

Though, there are still a few minor problems.

1. Evolving/De-evolving gives you full hp instantly.
2. Breaker relic seems unable to eject teammate when friendly fire is off.
3. There is a bug in the overflow system that sometimes you will receive a message saying you have received donation from the opposite team players, like alien receiving credits.

The push force of push relic is too strong. See how a human with push relic pushes a goon to no end and uses luci jump to evade all trappers in an alien base. But this relic is almost useless for alien..

The time for a relic to disappear itself is too long IMO and can lead to situations which relics are everywhere on the map but not on any relic founts. I think relics should disappear themselves in about every 20-30 seconds to refill the relic founts more rapidly, making it more rewardable to visit them.

Also, when I build a relic fount on the ceiling, the relic will drop on the floor when spawned, is there any ways to make the spawning relic hang on the fount instead?

The DP "nobuild" area of RC/OM needs to be a lot larger, but not extend through walls. It is really sad to see that a human team tries to abuse the range as hard as possible to build near a DP every games.

About the UI, maybe you should make your own custom HUD too, most of the players nowadays more or less use a custom HUD and they can't see the new font. Just a simple yet powerful HUD like chomper's would do  Cheesy
Logged
Ranger


Turrets: +0/-0
Posts: 101


« Reply #73 on: August 01, 2007, 03:05:07 PM »

Quote from: "PwNz!"
I got an error,
Code:
Bad corpseNum on corpse entity. -1


I think this happens when too many people/things die at once.
Logged

img]http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v518/KoldShip/marau.png[/img]

Risujin


Turrets: +33/-13
Posts: 740


WWW
« Reply #74 on: August 02, 2007, 01:03:34 AM »

Quote from: "Kotonoha@hsp.hk"
1. Evolving/De-evolving gives you full hp instantly.

I noticed this, I thought I fixed it in 12b... maybe not, I didn't get a chance to test.

Quote from: "Kotonoha@hsp.hk"
2. Breaker relic seems unable to eject teammate when friendly fire is off.

Yeah, it relies on damage ... I will fix that.

Quote from: "Kotonoha@hsp.hk"
3. There is a bug in the overflow system that sometimes you will receive a message saying you have received donation from the opposite team players, like alien receiving credits.

Crap.. I'll look into that. At least it doesn't crash the server, eh? Smiley

Quote from: "Kotonoha@hsp.hk"
The push force of push relic is too strong.

The fine process of tweaking ... the relic used to be too weak! Time for another round I guess.

Quote from: "Kotonoha@hsp.hk"
The time for a relic to disappear itself is too long IMO and can lead to situations which relics are everywhere on the map but not on any relic founts.

They won't disappear if someone is close to them. Normally I think they disappear after 5 minutes. I can tweak it though.

Quote from: "Kotonoha@hsp.hk"
Also, when I build a relic fount on the ceiling, the relic will drop on the floor when spawned, is there any ways to make the spawning relic hang on the fount instead?

I can't see any benefit in it. Relics obey the laws of physics though so, no, they have to drop.

Quote from: "Kotonoha@hsp.hk"
The DP "nobuild" area of RC/OM needs to be a lot larger, but not extend through walls. It is really sad to see that a human team tries to abuse the range as hard as possible to build near a DP every games.

It has to extend through walls, otherwise all you need to do is round the corner and you can build your reactor. I can raise the range a bit, I also think it's not large enough, but I think it will cause problems.

Quote from: "Kotonoha@hsp.hk"
About the UI, maybe you should make your own custom HUD too

You know I use the standard HUD, there's nothing wrong with it. :roll:
Logged
Kotonoha@hsp.hk


Turrets: +0/-0
Posts: 26


« Reply #75 on: August 02, 2007, 11:51:59 AM »

I found a bug in the heal relic. When an alien picks up a heal relic while not in full health, the max hp is not calculated correctly.

Reverse relic can heal teammate beyond full health, a feature?

Quote from: "Risujin"
I noticed this, I thought I fixed it in 12b... maybe not, I didn't get a chance to test.

Not yet fixed in 12b.

Quote from: "Risujin"
I can't see any benefit in it. Relics obey the laws of physics though so, no, they have to drop.

No benefit, I just think it would be funny to have some relic founts that can only be accessed by wall-walking aliens and jets.

Quote from: "Risujin"
It has to extend through walls, otherwise all you need to do is round the corner and you can build your reactor. I can raise the range a bit, I also think it's not large enough, but I think it will cause problems.

Extending through wall will cause many problems in certain map designs, maps like flap, thebunker and atcszlpha etc, which two large areas are just actually separated by a thin wall. Though, I can understand moving base near DP is something hard to fix perfectly.

Quote from: "Risujin"
You know I use the standard HUD, there's nothing wrong with it. :roll:

 :wink:
Logged
kotoko


Turrets: +0/-0
Posts: 38


« Reply #76 on: August 02, 2007, 05:02:06 PM »

The team overlay problem mentioned only exist while game resolution = windows resolution and the game running in window mode ..

Here are some screenshots
http://hsp.hk:83/files/windows.jpg
http://hsp.hk:83/files/fullscreen.jpg

Plz start tremulous to adjust the brightness  : ))
Logged

techhead


Turrets: +77/-73
Posts: 1496

I like playing Tremulous, but who here doesn't???


WWW
« Reply #77 on: August 02, 2007, 07:50:37 PM »

I used 120, and got 3 symbols.
Logged

I'm playing Tremulous on a Mac!
MGDev fan-club member
Techhead||TH
/"/""\"\
\"\""/"/
\\:.V.://
Copy and paste Granger into your signature!
Risujin


Turrets: +33/-13
Posts: 740


WWW
« Reply #78 on: August 03, 2007, 06:53:34 PM »

Quote from: "techhead"
I used 120, and got 3 symbols.

Cannot reproduce.

Quote from: "Kotonoha@hsp.hk"
I found a bug in the heal relic. When an alien picks up a heal relic while not in full health, the max hp is not calculated correctly.

Cannot reproduce. I'll admit some of the health numbers look weird, 350 * 3 / 4 = 263 max health for Tyrant for instance.

Quote from: "Kotonoha@hsp.hk"
Reverse relic can heal teammate beyond full health, a feature?

I forgot to post a changelog, sorry, this is intentional.

Quote
No benefit, I just think it would be funny to have some relic founts that can only be accessed by wall-walking aliens and jets.

Well you have to do it the old fashioned way, putting them on out-of-reach ledges. Smiley

I have updated the VM and patch. Some of the changes also apply to the client PK3 but I don't think there are enough important changes to make a new PK3 yet.
http://risujin.org/pub/tremulous/arcade

Now finally a changelog:
Code:
Arcade 12c --
* Muzzle offset now in center of model as it should be
* Mosse's credit overflow rerouted to donate system
* Donate bugs should be fixed
* No more free-floating 3rd-person spectators
* Relic founts spawn relics slower (20 sec)
* Teamoverlay no longer drops a player when you are in limbo
* Evolving no longer gives full health
* Breaker relic works with friendly-fire off
* Booster and basilisk regeneration auras fixed
* Reverse damage relic will now give up to 150% hp to a player
* Team overlay can be placed in the upper left or the left center
* Relics will disappear faster (20 sec)
* Push relic significantly weaker for low damage weapons
* Domination Reactor/Overmind no-build range extended
* Teammate overfull health is colored cyan
* Infopanes more complete, show new features in yellow
Logged
Kotonoha@hsp.hk


Turrets: +0/-0
Posts: 26


« Reply #79 on: August 06, 2007, 04:15:47 PM »

I forgot a problem from 12b, that the resurrect relic resurrection gives players 2 seconds invulnerability. Also, it has been a long time issue, that dead players with resurrect relic do not disappear on both the alien and human radar, can it be fixed?

Some of our players suggested that there should be icons showing players in invulnerable state and they shouldn't be able to damage enemies during it.

In the arcade 12c change log, one fix should be "Breaker relic works with friendly-fire off"
Logged
benmachine

*
*

Turrets: +99/-76
Posts: 915



WWW
« Reply #80 on: August 06, 2007, 05:14:37 PM »

Quote from: "Risujin"
EDIT: I found the infinite loop bug in Mosse's credit overflow patch. I will rewrite the code so it works.

Out of curiousity, have you done this yet? And what about all the uses of ps. instead of pers.?
Not meaning to be pestering, if it was that important to me I'd do it myself, but I'm anxious to see it fixed so that nobody else has any problems with it.
Logged

benmachine
Risujin


Turrets: +33/-13
Posts: 740


WWW
« Reply #81 on: August 07, 2007, 02:18:02 PM »

Quote from: "Kotonoha@hsp.hk"
I forgot a problem from 12b, that the resurrect relic resurrection gives players 2 seconds invulnerability.

This is intentional. The invulnerability time is a bit longer than it really needs to be but it lets resurrecting players and just-spawned players get on their way. I think I will add a cvar for the time period and as you suggest an icon or a Quad-damage style aura.

Quote from: "Kotonoha@hsp.hk"
Also, it has been a long time issue, that dead players with resurrect relic do not disappear on both the alien and human radar, can it be fixed?

Yep, will do.

Quote from: "Kotonoha@hsp.hk"
In the arcade 12c change log, one fix should be "Breaker relic works with friendly-fire off"

You don't miss a thing! I hope that's a true statement, I haven't actually tested it. Smiley


Quote from: "benmachine"
Quote from: "Risujin"
EDIT: I found the infinite loop bug in Mosse's credit overflow patch. I will rewrite the code so it works.

Out of curiousity, have you done this yet?

I have fixed the code so that in theory there are no problems, but I haven't tested it well enough yet. I can release a full patch once all the little annoyances are out of the way. Basically, the fix amounts to this:
Code:
void G_OverflowCredits( gclient_t *ent, int credits )
{
  if( g_creditOverflow.integer )
    G_Donate( ent, credits, qfalse );
}

Do not use the old Donate function, it has problems (and the syntax changed anyway).
Logged
tehOen
Guest
« Reply #82 on: August 07, 2007, 03:03:58 PM »

I wish you had written Donate the right way
so many servers using it. all have that unfunny donate bug
Logged
Risujin


Turrets: +33/-13
Posts: 740


WWW
« Reply #83 on: August 08, 2007, 12:47:29 AM »

Quote from: "tehOen"
I wish you had written Donate the right way
so many servers using it. all have that unfunny donate bug

The trap is set. By now they will be so used to Donate they will have no choice but to use my mod!!! Ahahahahahhahaha!!! Medstat  Battpack  Adv Marauder
Logged
Paradox

*
*

Turrets: +253/-250
Posts: 2610


I eat babies!


WWW
« Reply #84 on: August 08, 2007, 05:52:37 PM »

This will be on sst for a bit, called SST|Arcade.
Logged


∧OMG ENTROPY∧
Risujin


Turrets: +33/-13
Posts: 740


WWW
« Reply #85 on: August 09, 2007, 08:02:17 PM »

Quote from: "Paradox"
This will be on sst for a bit, called SST|Arcade.

Oh snap, time for emergency bug fix release.  :eek:

Could you let me know when you plan to run it? I still have a few bugs on the list which I need to fix before a large server should run it.

Additionally, layouts make or break this mod. I only include a sample layout for ATCS. If you'd like I can make more. Let me know what maps you would want.
Logged
Paradox

*
*

Turrets: +253/-250
Posts: 2610


I eat babies!


WWW
« Reply #86 on: August 09, 2007, 11:04:49 PM »

We ran it yesterday, and yes it was buggy.

Layouts for the default maps, i can make the others.
Logged


∧OMG ENTROPY∧
Risujin


Turrets: +33/-13
Posts: 740


WWW
« Reply #87 on: August 11, 2007, 01:54:20 AM »

Quote from: "Paradox"
We ran it yesterday, and yes it was buggy.

I'd appreciate specifics. Wink
Logged
Paradox

*
*

Turrets: +253/-250
Posts: 2610


I eat babies!


WWW
« Reply #88 on: August 11, 2007, 03:52:05 PM »

Well, it crashed as soon as one or the other or both teams reached s3, or about at 20:00 each game.
Logged


∧OMG ENTROPY∧
Risujin


Turrets: +33/-13
Posts: 740


WWW
« Reply #89 on: August 12, 2007, 06:14:57 PM »

Quote from: "Paradox"
Well, it crashed as soon as one or the other or both teams reached s3, or about at 20:00 each game.

I've had two crashes on my server so far .. I guess it'll need more testing. Sorry about that.
Logged
Pages: 1 2 [3] 4   Go Up
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.11 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines LLC
TremPlus theme by Ingar, based on AF316 theme by Fedhog
Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!