* September 18, 2014, 03:43:11 PM
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
News: Come Chat with us live! Learn how HERE!
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register  
Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: Tremulous... keeps crashing.  (Read 1975 times)
ULTRA Random ViruS


Turrets: +4/-97
Posts: 863


WWW
« on: July 17, 2011, 04:49:51 PM »

Yeah, i know, i've had lots of problem. This one, just like any other one, is particularly different. Besides, no one here solved my HUD problem.

My gpp tremulous closes after it opens, and i open up the macintosh console, and this comes up:
Code:
18/07/11 12:38:39 AM [0x0-0x152152].net.tremulous[14325] /Volumes/tremulous-gpp1/Tremulous-GPP1/base
18/07/11 12:38:39 AM [0x0-0x152152].net.tremulous[14325] ----------------------
18/07/11 12:38:39 AM [0x0-0x152152].net.tremulous[14325] 20562 files in pk3 files
18/07/11 12:38:39 AM [0x0-0x152152].net.tremulous[14325] execing default.cfg
18/07/11 12:38:39 AM [0x0-0x152152].net.tremulous[14325] execing autogen.cfg
18/07/11 12:38:39 AM [0x0-0x152152].net.tremulous[14325] couldn't exec autoexec.cfg
18/07/11 12:38:39 AM [0x0-0x152152].net.tremulous[14325] Hunk_Clear: reset the hunk ok
18/07/11 12:38:39 AM [0x0-0x152152].net.tremulous[14325] ----- Client Initialization -----
18/07/11 12:38:39 AM [0x0-0x152152].net.tremulous[14325] ----- Initializing Renderer ----
18/07/11 12:38:39 AM [0x0-0x152152].net.tremulous[14325] -------------------------------
18/07/11 12:38:39 AM [0x0-0x152152].net.tremulous[14325] QKEY found.
18/07/11 12:38:39 AM [0x0-0x152152].net.tremulous[14325] ----- Client Initialization Complete -----
18/07/11 12:38:40 AM [0x0-0x152152].net.tremulous[14325] ----- R_Init -----
18/07/11 12:38:40 AM [0x0-0x152152].net.tremulous[14325] SDL using driver "Quartz"
18/07/11 12:38:40 AM [0x0-0x152152].net.tremulous[14325] Initializing OpenGL display
18/07/11 12:38:40 AM [0x0-0x152152].net.tremulous[14325] Estimated display aspect: 1.600
18/07/11 12:38:40 AM [0x0-0x152152].net.tremulous[14325] ...setting mode 1152x720
18/07/11 12:38:40 AM Tremulous.ub[14325] invalid code module X20
18/07/11 12:38:40 AM [0x0-0x152152].net.tremulous[14325] Available modes: '800x500 1024x640 1152x720 1280x800 720x480 640x480 800x600 1024x768'
18/07/11 12:38:40 AM [0x0-0x152152].net.tremulous[14325] Couldn't get a visual
18/07/11 12:38:40 AM [0x0-0x152152].net.tremulous[14325] ...WARNING: could not set the given mode
18/07/11 12:38:40 AM [0x0-0x152152].net.tremulous[14325] Initializing OpenGL display
18/07/11 12:38:40 AM [0x0-0x152152].net.tremulous[14325] ...setting mode 1152x720
18/07/11 12:38:40 AM Tremulous.ub[14325] invalid code module X20
18/07/11 12:38:40 AM [0x0-0x152152].net.tremulous[14325] Available modes: '800x500 1024x640 1152x720 1280x800 720x480 640x480 800x600 1024x768'
18/07/11 12:38:40 AM [0x0-0x152152].net.tremulous[14325] Couldn't get a visual
18/07/11 12:38:40 AM [0x0-0x152152].net.tremulous[14325] ...WARNING: could not set the given mode
18/07/11 12:38:40 AM [0x0-0x152152].net.tremulous[14325] Initializing OpenGL display
18/07/11 12:38:40 AM [0x0-0x152152].net.tremulous[14325] Setting mode 1152x720 failed, falling back on mode 640x480
18/07/11 12:38:40 AM [0x0-0x152152].net.tremulous[14325] ...setting mode 640x480
18/07/11 12:38:40 AM [0x0-0x152152].net.tremulous[14325] Received signal 10, exiting...
18/07/11 12:38:40 AM [0x0-0x152152].net.tremulous[14325] ----- CL_Shutdown -----
18/07/11 12:38:40 AM [0x0-0x152152].net.tremulous[14325] RE_Shutdown( 1 )
18/07/11 12:38:40 AM [0x0-0x152152].net.tremulous[14325] -----------------------
18/07/11 12:38:40 AM Tremulous.ub[14325] invalid code module << happens like 20 times in a row, i'm trying to save space
18/07/11 12:38:40 AM [0x0-0x152152].net.tremulous[14325] Available modes: '800x500 1024x640 1152x720 1280x800 720x480 640x480 800x600 1024x768'
18/07/11 12:38:40 AM [0x0-0x152152].net.tremulous[14325] Couldn't get a visual
18/07/11 12:38:40 AM [0x0-0x152152].net.tremulous[14325] ...WARNING: could not set the given mode
18/07/11 12:38:40 AM [0x0-0x152152].net.tremulous[14325] Initializing OpenGL display
18/07/11 12:38:40 AM [0x0-0x152152].net.tremulous[14325] Setting mode 1152x720 failed, falling back on mode 640x480
18/07/11 12:38:40 AM [0x0-0x152152].net.tremulous[14325] ...setting mode 640x480
18/07/11 12:38:40 AM [0x0-0x152152].net.tremulous[14325] Received signal 10, exiting...
18/07/11 12:38:40 AM [0x0-0x152152].net.tremulous[14325] ----- CL_Shutdown -----
18/07/11 12:38:40 AM [0x0-0x152152].net.tremulous[14325] RE_Shutdown( 1 )
18/07/11 12:38:40 AM [0x0-0x152152].net.tremulous[14325] -----------------------
EDIT: The first part of the startup was deleted, too much characters for forum post. Also, when you see X20, it isn't X20, but actually duplicates around 20 times.

Anyone who can find the problem? What's signal 10?
If it is got to do with the resolution, i can't be because last time i set the resolution was when i got tremulous gpp for mac. I haven't added any mods of any kind to gpp since the last thirty times gpp worked (last mod i added was superpie's visual mod, but that hasn't corrupted anything.)
Logged

The new wave of feeding ULTRA Random ViruS' has come.
Youtube- Tremulous + Various Stuff
GPP-1.1 Arena / ProTrem mod
Thorn


Turrets: +409/-60
Posts: 1241


WWW
« Reply #1 on: July 17, 2011, 05:34:40 PM »

SIGBUS     10    Core     Generated in case of hardware fault
Logged

Flex
David
Spam Killer
*
*
*

Turrets: +249/-273
Posts: 3543

David


« Reply #2 on: July 17, 2011, 10:49:35 PM »

Macs do SIGBUS instead of SIGSEGV.

What client are you using, and what did you do to it?
Logged

Any maps not in the MG repo?  Email me or come to irc.freenode.net/#mg.
--
My words are mine and mine alone.  I can't speak for anyone else, and there is no one who can speak for me.  If I ever make a post that gives the opinions or positions of other users or groups, then they will be clearly labeled as such.
I'm disappointed that people's past actions have forced me to state what should be obvious.
I am not a dev.  Nothing I say counts for anything.
ULTRA Random ViruS


Turrets: +4/-97
Posts: 863


WWW
« Reply #3 on: July 18, 2011, 02:16:39 PM »

What client are you using, and what did you do to it?
This reminds me, i got TJW's client build for 1.1 like a week ago before i started this topic.. and i didn't play gpp since then.. maybe that caused it? Just a few problems: How do i uninstall TJW's build? Macs use disk images, which to me is basically a un-editable folder. And thats where the TJW's build came from. All i did is ran it, [they don't install, you just run the .app like a .exec and it runs the program, no install required] and it sorta fixed my 1.1 while ruining my indset at the same time, but i recovered it in the base2 folder from aussie assault. But also, it ruined my Tremor map:
http://kitkat-server.com/viewtopic.php?f=4&t=42&start=10
I didn't use their backport installer, i directly used from TJW's page.
Logged

The new wave of feeding ULTRA Random ViruS' has come.
Youtube- Tremulous + Various Stuff
GPP-1.1 Arena / ProTrem mod
Qrntz


Turrets: +204/-12
Posts: 847

BE VIGILANT


« Reply #4 on: July 18, 2011, 02:39:23 PM »

Isn't TJW's heavily outdated?
Logged


You make up Qrntz, u always angry, just calmdown. police
I am stupid idiot who dares to open mouth and start debating
F50


Turrets: +16/-26
Posts: 740


« Reply #5 on: July 18, 2011, 11:10:55 PM »

TJW's client is outdated but not severly outdated 1.1. MG's client is of course a direct upgrade of TJWs, but the differences are not critical. Tremfusion could be said to be a better client, but it follows a different philosophy.
Logged

"Any sufficiently advanced stupidity is indistinguishable from malice." -- Grey's Law

ULTRA Random ViruS


Turrets: +4/-97
Posts: 863


WWW
« Reply #6 on: July 19, 2011, 01:44:53 PM »

But the thing is how could it relate to killing my gpp?

[a new thing started happening, instead of not opening, it goes to fullscreen, exits fullscreen, fullscreen, exit fullscreen and so on and spams it really fast, like a seizure thing, but does NOT end until i press the off button or wait 30 minutes. I almost lost my newly updated qvm this way.]
Logged

The new wave of feeding ULTRA Random ViruS' has come.
Youtube- Tremulous + Various Stuff
GPP-1.1 Arena / ProTrem mod
David
Spam Killer
*
*
*

Turrets: +249/-273
Posts: 3543

David


« Reply #7 on: July 19, 2011, 01:47:39 PM »

Did you set the resolution to something your computer can't do?
Logged

Any maps not in the MG repo?  Email me or come to irc.freenode.net/#mg.
--
My words are mine and mine alone.  I can't speak for anyone else, and there is no one who can speak for me.  If I ever make a post that gives the opinions or positions of other users or groups, then they will be clearly labeled as such.
I'm disappointed that people's past actions have forced me to state what should be obvious.
I am not a dev.  Nothing I say counts for anything.
ULTRA Random ViruS


Turrets: +4/-97
Posts: 863


WWW
« Reply #8 on: July 21, 2011, 12:27:37 PM »

no, but that has happened to tremfusion (1.1). On tremfusion, when it had a resolution my computer can't do, I exit fullscreen, then i just blindly open te console and type 'r_height 600;r_width 800'  and enter that. Then i quit and restart tremfusion, and it works perfectly normal in a custom resolution. In gpp, it SPAMS fullscreen toggles, without me doing anything until the mac console kills tremulous. (about a minute after i start gpp). When it spams the fullscreen, i can't even enter the console at all. When i checked my autogen.cfg, it looked perfectly normal. The fullscreen is set to 0, and the dimensions are the same as my tremfusion 1.1 dimensions.

EDIT: Today, i've forcequitted tremfusion since it freezes every 5 games on the loading screen, and my console said there's too many files running. So i restarted my mac, and now NORMAL tremulous has the same error as ggp, while tremfusion won't load the 'dark legion development' title or the man title. Also, gpp still fails to load.
« Last Edit: July 21, 2011, 04:06:08 PM by ULTRA Random ViruS » Logged

The new wave of feeding ULTRA Random ViruS' has come.
Youtube- Tremulous + Various Stuff
GPP-1.1 Arena / ProTrem mod
ULTRA Random ViruS


Turrets: +4/-97
Posts: 863


WWW
« Reply #9 on: August 05, 2011, 10:46:41 AM »

New error:
--error not shown in mac console, just shows that it loaded all the .particles except atcsHD because it screwed up. I deleted it, now it doesn't show atcsHD's error, but still only loads till the .particles finish loading.--
--tremfusion freezes after 100% loading--
Code:
5/08/11 6:35:37 PM [0x0-0x3f03f].net.tremfusion[1365] ^1-=>^7/connect 69.9.170.50:30720
5/08/11 6:35:37 PM [0x0-0x3f03f].net.tremfusion[1365] Couldn't write conhistory.
5/08/11 6:35:41 PM [0x0-0x3f03f].net.tremfusion[1365] ----- FS_Startup -----
5/08/11 6:35:41 PM [0x0-0x3f03f].net.tremfusion[1365] execing autogen.cfg
5/08/11 6:35:41 PM [0x0-0x3f03f].net.tremfusion[1365] execing autoexec.cfg
5/08/11 6:35:41 PM [0x0-0x3f03f].net.tremfusion[1365] couldn't exec autoexec.cfg
5/08/11 6:35:41 PM [0x0-0x3f03f].net.tremfusion[1365] ----- R_Init -----
5/08/11 6:35:41 PM [0x0-0x3f03f].net.tremfusion[1365] ----- finished R_Init -----
5/08/11 6:35:41 PM [0x0-0x3f03f].net.tremfusion[1365] Loading vm file vm/ui.qvm...
5/08/11 6:35:41 PM [0x0-0x3f03f].net.tremfusion[1365] File "vm/ui.qvm" found in "/Users/Library/Application Support/Tremulous/base/vms-1.1.0.pk3"
5/08/11 6:35:42 PM [0x0-0x3f03f].net.tremfusion[1365] UI menu load time = 244 milli seconds
5/08/11 6:35:42 PM [0x0-0x3f03f].net.tremfusion[1365] UI menu load time = 14 milli seconds
5/08/11 6:35:42 PM [0x0-0x3f03f].net.tremfusion[1365] UI menu load time = 11 milli seconds
5/08/11 6:35:42 PM [0x0-0x3f03f].net.tremfusion[1365] Loading vm file vm/cgame.qvm...
5/08/11 6:35:42 PM [0x0-0x3f03f].net.tremfusion[1365] File "vm/cgame.qvm" found in "/Users/Library/Application Support/Tremulous/base/vms-1.1.0.pk3"
5/08/11 6:35:42 PM [0x0-0x3f03f].net.tremfusion[1365] UI menu load time = 118 milli seconds
5/08/11 6:35:42 PM [0x0-0x3f03f].net.tremfusion[1365] ...loading 'scripts/pulse.trail'
5/08/11 6:35:42 PM [0x0-0x3f03f].net.tremfusion[1365] ...loading 'scripts/buildables.trail'
5/08/11 6:35:42 PM [0x0-0x3f03f].net.tremfusion[1365] ...loading 'scripts/weapons.trail'
5/08/11 6:35:42 PM [0x0-0x3f03f].net.tremfusion[1365] ...loading 'scripts/uncreation.particle'
5/08/11 6:35:42 PM [0x0-0x3f03f].net.tremfusion[1365] ...loading 'scripts/tremor.particle'
5/08/11 6:35:42 PM [0x0-0x3f03f].net.tremfusion[1365] ...loading 'scripts/thermal.particle'
5/08/11 6:35:42 PM [0x0-0x3f03f].net.tremfusion[1365] ...loading 'scripts/text.particle'
5/08/11 6:35:42 PM [0x0-0x3f03f].net.tremfusion[1365] ...loading 'scripts/pulse.particle'
5/08/11 6:35:42 PM [0x0-0x3f03f].net.tremfusion[1365] ...loading 'scripts/niveus.particle'
5/08/11 6:35:42 PM [0x0-0x3f03f].net.tremfusion[1365] ...loading 'scripts/nexus6.particle'
5/08/11 6:35:42 PM [0x0-0x3f03f].net.tremfusion[1365] ...loading 'scripts/nano.particle'
5/08/11 6:35:42 PM [0x0-0x3f03f].net.tremfusion[1365] ...loading 'scripts/meep.particle'
5/08/11 6:35:42 PM [0x0-0x3f03f].net.tremfusion[1365] ...loading 'scripts/karith.particle'
5/08/11 6:35:42 PM [0x0-0x3f03f].net.tremfusion[1365] ...loading 'scripts/gloom2.particle'
5/08/11 6:35:42 PM [0x0-0x3f03f].net.tremfusion[1365] ...loading 'scripts/bluedragon.particle'
5/08/11 6:35:42 PM [0x0-0x3f03f].net.tremfusion[1365] ...loading 'scripts/atcs.particle'
5/08/11 6:35:42 PM [0x0-0x3f03f].net.tremfusion[1365] ...loading 'scripts/arachnid2.particle'
5/08/11 6:35:42 PM [0x0-0x3f03f].net.tremfusion[1365] ...loading 'scripts/jetpack.particle'
5/08/11 6:35:42 PM [0x0-0x3f03f].net.tremfusion[1365] ...loading 'scripts/misc.particle'
5/08/11 6:35:42 PM [0x0-0x3f03f].net.tremfusion[1365] ...loading 'scripts/weapons.particle'
5/08/11 6:35:42 PM [0x0-0x3f03f].net.tremfusion[1365] ...loading 'scripts/buildables.particle'
And it just cuts off there. Mac no longer kills tremfusion from screwing up the resolution, as it doesn't fullscren-spam like gpp.

Also, i managed to connect to funserver CZ for one game, and it stopped working after that.

_________________________________________________ _________________________________________________ _________


New error: can't start and do shit, only tty and tremded works.

Also, tremfusion now gets the same error as gpp, except no fullscreen spazms. That means i still can't play.

Anyone knows why this changes although i actually have not touched it?
« Last Edit: August 30, 2011, 01:49:08 PM by ULTRA Random ViruS » Logged

The new wave of feeding ULTRA Random ViruS' has come.
Youtube- Tremulous + Various Stuff
GPP-1.1 Arena / ProTrem mod
Menace13


Turrets: +12/-41
Posts: 518

Proud Sir| Clan Member


WWW
« Reply #10 on: September 26, 2011, 01:06:28 AM »

PROBLEM FOUND:
tremfusion

Seriously though, my FSM-gpp doesn't ever have problems.
Logged


but a small twisty barrel will have small pew pew's, and small pew pew's can hurt mr.tyrant.
ULTRA Random ViruS


Turrets: +4/-97
Posts: 863


WWW
« Reply #11 on: September 28, 2011, 09:54:47 AM »

I did say "Normal tremulous followed after the crash of gpp" or something similar. Tremfusion was a late-comer as it probably forces its menu to appear upon startup.

Anyways, i fixed my problem temporarily using STEAM (you know, that thing that hosts games and stuff) but also the problem is that the in-game-menu and stuff makes me fps-spike every now and then, although it still says '90 fps' it really is like 10.
My Tremded(s) don't work either. It says:
Code:
│Opening IP socket: 0.0.0.0:30727                                             ││
│WARNING: NET_IPSocket: socket: Too many open files                           ││
│Opening IP socket: 0.0.0.0:30728                                             ││
│WARNING: NET_IPSocket: socket: Too many open files                           ││
│Opening IP socket: 0.0.0.0:30729                                             ││
│WARNING: NET_IPSocket: socket: Too many open files                           ││
│WARNING: Couldn't bind to a v4 ip address.                                   ││
│Couldn't write autogen_server.cfg.   
and if i ignore all that spam, and type 'map atcs' it crashes saying:
Code:
recursive error after: Couldn't open /Users/[user]/Library/Application Support/Tremulous/base/data-1.1.0.pk3
ERROR: couldn't open crashlog.txt
logout

[Process completed]
This is really bugging me, it can't even find data-1.1.0.pk3. I have it RIGHT THERE. I've even tried duplicating it and renaming the copy to 'zzzzzzzz-normaltremstuff.pk3' to try to override oticz's HUD and it worked, but the tremded still doesn't work.

I'll also have to avoid the normal trem/TJW client as it screws up my autogen.cfg.
PROBLEM FOUND:
Seriously though, my FSM-gpp doesn't ever have problems.
Un-abbriviate 'FSM' pls?
« Last Edit: September 28, 2011, 09:59:58 AM by ULTRA Random ViruS » Logged

The new wave of feeding ULTRA Random ViruS' has come.
Youtube- Tremulous + Various Stuff
GPP-1.1 Arena / ProTrem mod
doomagent13


Turrets: +18/-18
Posts: 506


« Reply #12 on: September 29, 2011, 01:22:02 AM »

That latest error would likely be you having too many maps.
Logged
ULTRA Random ViruS


Turrets: +4/-97
Posts: 863


WWW
« Reply #13 on: October 04, 2011, 04:46:46 PM »

You're kidding. It had the same bugs even with no maps.
_________________________________________________ ___

With the "Steam method" i still have bugs such as buildable hp no showing (no green/red bars etc.) for 1.1 and gpp is that the team overlay, the wallwalk/sprint toggles (i can live without it), the TremX and others for gpp mods won't work. Also, the bugs and errors i've been posting for the past (year) are slowly commin back because after all the 'steam method' is only adding trem to steam games shortcut. Nothing special, i still have no idea how it works.
Logged

The new wave of feeding ULTRA Random ViruS' has come.
Youtube- Tremulous + Various Stuff
GPP-1.1 Arena / ProTrem mod
Qrntz


Turrets: +204/-12
Posts: 847

BE VIGILANT


« Reply #14 on: October 05, 2011, 12:06:56 PM »

i have no idea how it works.
Now that is your problem.
Logged


You make up Qrntz, u always angry, just calmdown. police
I am stupid idiot who dares to open mouth and start debating
ULTRA Random ViruS


Turrets: +4/-97
Posts: 863


WWW
« Reply #15 on: October 12, 2011, 08:34:13 AM »

I recently got an idea how to fix this:

How would i forcefully start gpp/normal trem using r_fullscreen 0? [it doesn't read the autogen.cfg for some reason, sometimes it CAN'T EVEN FIND THE DATA-1.1.0.PK3!!! I just need a way to forcefully 'show the fs_gamepath and r_fullscreen 0' somehow.

any idea how?

N/B: fs_gamepath by default on mac is user/library/tremulous/base [or gpp for gpp] and i never changed it. Sometimes it just can't find this path for some reason. And my tremfusion and standard gpp works on steam. Like i said:
i have no idea how it works.
Now that is your problem.
Very true.
Logged

The new wave of feeding ULTRA Random ViruS' has come.
Youtube- Tremulous + Various Stuff
GPP-1.1 Arena / ProTrem mod
Meisseli
Spam Killer
*

Turrets: +83/-25
Posts: 765


« Reply #16 on: October 12, 2011, 01:22:15 PM »

It's been obvious for quite a while that you've managed to screw everything possible up by apparently littering your Trem install with an insane amount of garbage such as maps, mod .pk3s, HUDs, etc. I'm confused as to why you don't just simply re-install the game in a different folder and add things you really need one by one. I strongly believe that will solve your every silly problem.
« Last Edit: October 12, 2011, 01:23:58 PM by Meisseli » Logged

ULTRA Random ViruS


Turrets: +4/-97
Posts: 863


WWW
« Reply #17 on: October 12, 2011, 02:58:27 PM »

simply re-install the game in a different folder and add things you really need one by one. I strongly believe that will solve your every silly problem.
To uninstall means by deleting everything in the appdata folder [in this case, its library as this is a mac].
Macs don't have uninstall executables. To install, its just a disk image, open the 'disk', drag the app to appfolder, click on the app.

=( There's like 50 gb worth of 'installments' in there. Apprently, meisseli, ur HUD for 1.1 fixed oticz's HUD problem. Cheesy THX!

Now there is just gpp. Apprently the only good thing ur 1.2 HUD made is that now my shotgun has a crosshair [the additional dot]. [there was a missing crosshair pack, and it says 'using default', can't find default... continue skipping error or something like that. Also, it says similar stuff on the 1.1 console before i had ur HUD installed. For example (this is a sound file error example, not what it actually says),
Found data-1.1.0.pk3 in USER/library/tremulous/base
ERROR: Can't find sound/human_base/taunt.wav, using default.
WARNING: Using default sound for sound/human_base/taunt.wav.
ERROR: Can't find sound/human_base/taunt.wav, using default.
WARNING: Using default sound for sound/human_base/taunt.wav.
ERROR: Can't find sound/human_base/taunt.wav, using default.
WARNING: Using default sound for sound/human_base/taunt.wav.
ERROR: Can't find sound/human_base/taunt.wav, using default.
WARNING: Using default sound for sound/human_base/taunt.wav.
ERROR: Can't find sound/human_base/taunt.wav, using default.
WARNING: Using default sound for sound/human_base/taunt.wav.
ERROR: Cannot find ui/tremulous_main.menus
WARNING: Using default menus ui/tremulous_main.menus
ERROR: Cannot find data-1.1.0.pk3
Cannot open crashlog.txt.
------FS_STARTUP-------
Found data-1.1.0.pk3 in USER/library/tremulous/base
ERROR: Cannot find ui/tremulous_main.menus
WARNING: Using default menus ui/tremulous_main.menus
ERROR: Cannot find data-1.1.0.pk3
Cannnot open crashlog.txt

**This is what i saw as a glimps before trem 1.1 force-quit'ed' itself [it never quit though, the window just goes blank and i can't switch windows or anything as its fullscreen, i need this off]. It kinda loops this several times for a whole hour in the mac's OS console. This wasn't the actual file that was missing, but it is just sort of an example of what happens. Its like the folder itself is half-copyright. I kinda get this problem on my Ubuntu virtual machine, when i try to install trem 1.1 there, it says 'cannot access folder' or 'has no rights to write to this file' or something...

TLDR?: That was an example of what happens to my client.
2nd thing: When i change mods in gpp, it goes to fullscreen and NEVER exits. Console doesn't work.

But gpp is different: it doesn't EVER quit fullscreen.
« Last Edit: October 12, 2011, 03:00:51 PM by ULTRA Random ViruS » Logged

The new wave of feeding ULTRA Random ViruS' has come.
Youtube- Tremulous + Various Stuff
GPP-1.1 Arena / ProTrem mod
Pages: [1]   Go Up
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.11 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines LLC
TremPlus theme by Ingar, based on AF316 theme by Fedhog
Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!