Author Topic: Is it possible to make a bind to join humans?  (Read 1833 times)

GLaDOS

  • Posts: 24
  • Turrets: +16/-1
    • New EDGE
Is it possible to make a bind to join humans?
« on: February 26, 2011, 09:27:45 PM »
Is it possible? Would be really helpful.
Kai

David

  • Spam Killer
  • *
  • Posts: 3543
  • Turrets: +249/-273
Re: Is it possible to make a bind to join humans?
« Reply #1 on: February 26, 2011, 09:32:50 PM »
/bind a "team h"
Any maps not in the MG repo?  Email me or come to irc.freenode.net/#mg.
--
My words are mine and mine alone.  I can't speak for anyone else, and there is no one who can speak for me.  If I ever make a post that gives the opinions or positions of other users or groups, then they will be clearly labeled as such.
I'm disappointed that people's past actions have forced me to state what should be obvious.
I am not a dev.  Nothing I say counts for anything.

Pazuzu

  • Posts: 987
  • Turrets: +50/-12
Re: Is it possible to make a bind to join humans?
« Reply #2 on: February 26, 2011, 09:55:02 PM »
/bind a "team h"
Enjoy not being able to move left.

ok, can you give me the tool thingy app that can code?

Pete

  • Posts: 112
  • Turrets: +9/-6
    • Cheese Media
Re: Is it possible to make a bind to join humans?
« Reply #3 on: February 26, 2011, 11:29:11 PM »
Ahah! Now I just have to dodge this pesky human and bite his he- aww crap, not again!

GLaDOS

  • Posts: 24
  • Turrets: +16/-1
    • New EDGE
Re: Is it possible to make a bind to join humans?
« Reply #4 on: March 31, 2011, 10:11:19 AM »
Thanks. I've bound it to X, and the alien team to >
Kai

zybork

  • Posts: 400
  • Turrets: +68/-72
Re: Is it possible to make a bind to join humans?
« Reply #5 on: March 31, 2011, 02:01:41 PM »
You can also use

/team humans
/team aliens
/team spectate

and don't forget to mark this thread [solved]
I have retired from Tremulous. Definetely. If you play a game just because it has become a habit, but u'r only feeling like a kindergarten teacher - well, maybe I am just getting too old (hell, I was a teenager when DukeNukem3D was *new*) - it's probably not a bad idea to just let it be. And I do.

Don't take this personally. Have fun, guys.

Celestial_Rage

  • Posts: 635
  • Turrets: +120/-8
Re: Is it possible to make a bind to join humans?
« Reply #6 on: March 31, 2011, 07:57:25 PM »
You don't even need the full names. It can be
Code: [Select]
team a
team h
team s
"The reports of my death are greatly exaggerated" ~Mark Twain