* October 25, 2014, 03:29:03 AM
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
News: Come Chat with us live! Learn how HERE!
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register  
Pages: [1] 2  All   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: What is the difference of tremded and tremulous  (Read 11632 times)
iamnewbie


Turrets: +2/-1
Posts: 38


« on: July 18, 2009, 06:02:36 AM »


Hi to all,

I am a newbie to linux (previously "windoze" user). I already round up this forum to gather details in setting up local server and adding bot. I had installed my tremulous 1.1.0 from Add/Remove.

I just recovered from messing up with my synaptics trying to setup local server for tremulous. Now I got a fresh install. I had Ubuntu 8.10 amd64 linux box. I also had "wine" running in my linux box

Reading here and there, I got confused with this things. Correct me if I am wrong.

For Windows version
tremded.exe
tremdedx86.exe

For Linux version
tremulous
tremulous.x86
tremulous.x86_64


Thank you for your clarification

Logged
Archangel
Guest
« Reply #1 on: July 18, 2009, 06:17:43 AM »

compile from source for linux, might as well get some experience under your belt. here's how
Logged
iamnewbie


Turrets: +2/-1
Posts: 38


« Reply #2 on: July 18, 2009, 06:34:01 AM »

Hi Archangel

compile from source for linux

The tremulous installed from my Add/Removed is perfectly working. Well mayb, you trying to say to me I should practice compiling source from Linux. Is that so?

I got fresh install of tremulous after doing many trial and error, ending up messing with my synaptics. I cant install or remove packages using synaptics but then I manage to work it out. Now I got a new start but this time, I register to this forum for guidance. So that I will not mess my synaptics again.

I already tried manual installation, I played and seems ok but I cant get running bots. Trying this and that then poof! My snaptics gone bad.

Thanks for the reply. Hope this thread will help other people like me make things cleared out.

All help will be highly appreciated. Thank you in advance again..

Logged
Bissig


Turrets: +103/-131
Posts: 1309


« Reply #3 on: July 18, 2009, 06:38:22 PM »

tremded = server
tremulous = client

Windows:

tremded.exe

Linux:

tremded or tremded.x86 (x86_64 is the 64bit version)

On linux it doesn't matter whats behind the "dot". The only thing that matters is that the executable is actually marked with the execute bit.

chmod u+x ./filenamewhatever
Logged

iamnewbie


Turrets: +2/-1
Posts: 38


« Reply #4 on: July 18, 2009, 11:19:58 PM »

@Bissig
That's a relief, thanks for the clarification. Now I got one step forward.

I got tremulous from the Add/Remove version and Tremulous from manual installation. I don't want to jack up again with what Add/Remove or what the system installed. But instead, I want some clarification in my manual installed tremulous.

I had a folder on my desktop, a manual installation of tremulous, aside from what I've installed from Add/Remove Ubuntu 8.10. This folder contains tremulous.exe, tremulous.x86 and tremded.x86. tremulous.exe and tremulous.x86 is perfectly working. I mean I can play localy(only just me and I cant add bot). This is expectable for now I know this is a client. Just like what the Add/Remove can only a client version.

tremded.x86 is not working. I think it need to be specified as executable. On terminal, I cd to my manually installed tremulous folder. And then I

chmod u+x ./tremded.x86

Back to the folder, I double click tremded.x86. Nothing happends. In addition, this folder also have /base folder. In /base folder have /maprotation and /vm folder too. I wonder what I am missing with why the tremded.x86 wont start.

----------------------------------------------------
Now on Add/Remove version:
I used the synaptics to install additional package for tremulous, the tremulous-server. I hold there at the moment. Untill I get good grasp of things, then I will move on. Caution I am now.

-----------------------------------------------------

Thank you guys for helping me clear this out. My main goal here is to set up a local server with bots in it. I try this before but I got no good. I remove everything about tremulous and start all over again. This time a member of this forum. Smiley

Logged
Archangel
Guest
« Reply #5 on: July 18, 2009, 11:37:28 PM »

on linux, you often need to run commands from the `command line', i.e. terminal prompt/tty. simply double-clicking on an application rarely works. open up a terminal and cd to the directory, and run something along the lines of
Code:
./tremded.x86 +set dedicated 1 +exec server.cfg
. your qvm featuring bots should be in /home/your_name/.tremulous/base/vm/game.qvm. try running mkdir -pv ~/.tremulous/base/vm, then wget (URL-TO-QVM) -P ~/.tremulous/base/vm
Logged
iamnewbie


Turrets: +2/-1
Posts: 38


« Reply #6 on: July 19, 2009, 04:15:55 AM »

Ok guys I already tried the one from Bricosoft.com-Setting up a Tremulous Server

@Archangel

I had this version: tremulous 1.1.0_SVN116 linux-x86 Sept 21 2008
The game.qvm was extracted from PBot 2.8

A)From I downloaded before, tremulous 1.1.0-src.tar.gz I copied the tremded.x86 and B)placed it into /home/user_name/.tremulous.
C)The game.qvm goes to /home/user_name/.tremulous/base/vm
D)I also copied the .pk3 files from tremulous 1.1.0-src.tar.gz to /home/user_name/.tremulous/base(Before, I got this error: 0 files in pk3 files Couldnt load default.cfg)

I tried you advice. Here is last part of the result:
----------------------
9040 files in pk3 files
Loading vm file vm/game.qvm...
...which has vmMagic VM_MAGIC_VER2
Loading 942 jump table targets
VM file game compiled to 1255671 bytes of code
game loaded in 34205120 bytes on the hunk
------- Game Initialization -------
gamename: base
gamedate: Aug 28 2007
------------------------------------------------------------
InitGame: \sv_maxPing\250\sv_minPing\0\sv_maxRate\25000\sv_minRate\5000\sv_hostname\My Server Tremulous 1.1.0\version\tremulous 1.1.0_SVN1116 linux-x86 Sep 21 2008\timelimit\60\protocol\69\mapname\niveus\sv_privateClients\4\sv_maxclients\14\sv_allowDownload\1\g_needpass\0\g_suddendeathtime\55\gamename\base\ff\0\g_maxGameClients\0\g_unlagged\1\g_markDeconstruct\1
!readconfig: could not open admin config file admin.dat
using layout "*BUILTIN*" from list ( *BUILTIN* )
0 teams with 0 entities
-----------------------------------
-----------------------------------
Hitch warning: 1246 msec frame time
]
<-- after this im not sure whats next. I try to launch the Application>Games>Tremulous but cant see my server on LAN and internet server selection.
Logged
iamnewbie


Turrets: +2/-1
Posts: 38


« Reply #7 on: July 19, 2009, 04:20:12 AM »

I'm sorry guys kind a bit new to this forum but I notice this one.

While I am doing the above reply I want to attach a file. I missed look that pdf file couldnt be attached. A prompt message said to me a file format is not allowed. I just click the back then I went back. But the catch is I couldn't undo the file I attached. I want to detached it.

Well, I just get back to the forum main page, select my thread and post again to work it out.
I think its better if we had a remove button there or maybe I didnt find the de attahced button

Thank you.
Logged
Archangel
Guest
« Reply #8 on: July 19, 2009, 04:27:56 AM »

Did  you look at the local screen?
Logged
iamnewbie


Turrets: +2/-1
Posts: 38


« Reply #9 on: July 19, 2009, 04:51:20 AM »

@Archangel

While the terminal is still running the ./tremded.x86 +set dedicated 1 +exec server.cfg command, I launch Application>Games>Tremulous. Under LAN or Favorites nothing was on the LIST. But I have plenty of list under Internet.

Going back to /home/user_name/.tremulous folder, I double clicked the .tremded.x86, nothing happens. Might it be something is missing or some incompatibilities or something else?
Logged
Archangel
Guest
« Reply #10 on: July 19, 2009, 05:06:32 AM »

it's designed to run in a terminal. not everything is a GUI application.
Logged
iamnewbie


Turrets: +2/-1
Posts: 38


« Reply #11 on: July 19, 2009, 05:17:33 AM »

I see. Now after ./tremded.x86 +set dedicated 1 +exec server.cfg  this one. I just see the terminal having this one Hitch warning: 2441 msec frame time. I know its running.

I am confused where to check it or how to get in to it...

Shall I add New favorite with my local ip?

Logged
Archangel
Guest
« Reply #12 on: July 19, 2009, 06:14:21 AM »

yes
Logged
David
Spam Killer
*
*
*

Turrets: +249/-273
Posts: 3543

David


« Reply #13 on: July 19, 2009, 01:00:28 PM »

When it comes up with the ']' prompt type "map atcs" to start a map.  Until a map is started it won't show up in lists / accept connections.
Logged

Any maps not in the MG repo?  Email me or come to irc.freenode.net/#mg.
--
My words are mine and mine alone.  I can't speak for anyone else, and there is no one who can speak for me.  If I ever make a post that gives the opinions or positions of other users or groups, then they will be clearly labeled as such.
I'm disappointed that people's past actions have forced me to state what should be obvious.
I am not a dev.  Nothing I say counts for anything.
Amanieu


Turrets: +135/-83
Posts: 647


WWW
« Reply #14 on: July 19, 2009, 01:01:20 PM »

A map is already started (as shown by the InitGame line in his log)
Logged

Quote
< kevlarman> zakk is getting his patches from shady frenchmen on irc
< kevlarman> this can't be a good sign Tongue
iamnewbie


Turrets: +2/-1
Posts: 38


« Reply #15 on: July 19, 2009, 04:46:13 PM »

Hello,

@Archangel
I try to put one but after I add, none added on the list. I try New Favorites and Add Favorites, no luck. Instead I login to "Wrath Newbie Training Server" and I got, see attached file.

@Amanieu and David
Thanks a lot. I already have an initial map for my server.cfg. Amanieu is right. Thank you.

I dig up again in my synaptics.. I view on the properties of tremulous-server. I had this:
/.
/etc
/etc/tremulous-server
/etc/tremulous-server/maprotation.cfg
/etc/tremulous-server/server.cfg
/etc/default
/etc/default/tremulous-server
/etc/init.d
/etc/init.d/tremulous-server
/usr
/usr/games
/usr/games/tremulous-server ( It seems that this one is what we are looking for )
/usr/lib
/usr/lib/tremulous-server
/usr/lib/tremulous-server/tremded
/usr/share
/usr/share/games
/usr/share/games/tremulous
/usr/share/games/tremulous/base
/usr/share/applications
/usr/share/pixmaps
/usr/share/man
/usr/share/man/man6
/usr/share/man/man6/tremulous-server.6.gz
/usr/share/doc
/usr/share/doc/tremulous-server
/usr/share/doc/tremulous-server/changelog.gz
/usr/share/doc/tremulous-server/copyright
/usr/share/doc/tremulous-server/changelog.Debian.gz
/usr/share/games/tremulous/base/maprotation.cfg
/usr/share/games/tremulous/base/server.cfg

Then I went to /usr/games/ and double click tremulous-server then I got this
tremulous 1.1.0 linux-x86_64 Sep  6 2008
----- FS_Startup -----
Current search path:
/home/user_name/.tremulous/base/vms-1.1.t971.pk3 (97 files)
/home/user_name/.tremulous/base/vms-1.1.0.pk3 (4 files)
/home/user_name/.tremulous/base/map-uncreation-1.1.0.pk3 (110 files)
/home/user_name/.tremulous/base/map-tremor-1.1.0.pk3 (45 files)
/home/user_name/.tremulous/base/map-transit-1.1.0.pk3 (135 files)
/home/user_name/.tremulous/base/map-niveus-1.1.0.pk3 (134 files)
/home/user_name/.tremulous/base/map-nexus6-1.1.0.pk3 (151 files)
/home/user_name/.tremulous/base/map-karith-1.1.0.pk3 (118 files)
/home/user_name/.tremulous/base/map-atcs-1.1.0.pk3 (87 files)
/home/user_name/.tremulous/base/map-arachnid2-1.1.0.pk3 (67 files)
/home/user_name/.tremulous/base/map-ambush.pk3 (6 files)
/home/user_name/.tremulous/base/data-1.1.0.pk3 (1229 files)
/home/user_name/.tremulous/base/aaa_optional_vms-lak1.114.pk3 (77 files)
/home/user_name/.tremulous/base
/usr/share/games/tremulous/base/vms-1.1.0.pk3 (4 files)
/usr/share/games/tremulous/base/map-uncreation-1.1.0.pk3 (110 files)
/usr/share/games/tremulous/base/map-tremor-1.1.0.pk3 (45 files)
/usr/share/games/tremulous/base/map-transit-1.1.0.pk3 (135 files)
/usr/share/games/tremulous/base/map-niveus-1.1.0.pk3 (134 files)
/usr/share/games/tremulous/base/map-nexus6-1.1.0.pk3 (151 files)
/usr/share/games/tremulous/base/map-karith-1.1.0.pk3 (118 files)
/usr/share/games/tremulous/base/map-atcs-1.1.0.pk3 (87 files)
/usr/share/games/tremulous/base/map-arachnid2-1.1.0.pk3 (67 files)
/usr/share/games/tremulous/base/data-1.1.0.pk3 (1229 files)
/usr/share/games/tremulous/base
/usr/lib/tremulous-server/base

----------------------
4340 files in pk3 files
execing default.cfg
execing autogen.cfg
couldn't exec autoexec.cfg
Hunk_Clear: reset the hunk ok
--- Common Initialization Complete ---
Opening IP socket: localhost:30720
ERROR: UDP_OpenSocket: bind: Address already in use
Opening IP socket: localhost:30721
ERROR: UDP_OpenSocket: bind: Address already in use
Opening IP socket: localhost:30722
Hostname: user_name-desktop
IP: 127.0.1.1
Started tty console (use +set ttycon 0 to disable)
execing server.cfg
------ Server Initialization ------
Server: niveus
Hunk_Clear: reset the hunk ok
----- FS_Startup -----
Current search path:
/home/user_name/.tremulous/base/vms-1.1.t971.pk3 (97 files)
/home/user_name/.tremulous/base/vms-1.1.0.pk3 (4 files)
/home/user_name/.tremulous/base/map-uncreation-1.1.0.pk3 (110 files)
/home/user_name/.tremulous/base/map-tremor-1.1.0.pk3 (45 files)
/home/user_name/.tremulous/base/map-transit-1.1.0.pk3 (135 files)
/home/user_name/.tremulous/base/map-niveus-1.1.0.pk3 (134 files)
/home/user_name/.tremulous/base/map-nexus6-1.1.0.pk3 (151 files)
/home/user_name/.tremulous/base/map-karith-1.1.0.pk3 (118 files)
/home/user_name/.tremulous/base/map-atcs-1.1.0.pk3 (87 files)
/home/user_name/.tremulous/base/map-arachnid2-1.1.0.pk3 (67 files)
/home/user_name/.tremulous/base/map-ambush.pk3 (6 files)
/home/user_name/.tremulous/base/data-1.1.0.pk3 (1229 files)
/home/user_name/.tremulous/base/aaa_optional_vms-lak1.114.pk3 (77 files)
/home/user_name/.tremulous/base
/usr/share/games/tremulous/base/vms-1.1.0.pk3 (4 files)
/usr/share/games/tremulous/base/map-uncreation-1.1.0.pk3 (110 files)
/usr/share/games/tremulous/base/map-tremor-1.1.0.pk3 (45 files)
/usr/share/games/tremulous/base/map-transit-1.1.0.pk3 (135 files)
/usr/share/games/tremulous/base/map-niveus-1.1.0.pk3 (134 files)
/usr/share/games/tremulous/base/map-nexus6-1.1.0.pk3 (151 files)
/usr/share/games/tremulous/base/map-karith-1.1.0.pk3 (118 files)
/usr/share/games/tremulous/base/map-atcs-1.1.0.pk3 (87 files)
/usr/share/games/tremulous/base/map-arachnid2-1.1.0.pk3 (67 files)
/usr/share/games/tremulous/base/data-1.1.0.pk3 (1229 files)
/usr/share/games/tremulous/base
/usr/lib/tremulous-server/base

----------------------
8680 files in pk3 files
Loading vm file vm/game.qvm...
...which has vmMagic VM_MAGIC_VER2
Loading 942 jump table targets
compiling game
running assembler < /tmp/game.s_dEY9Lh > /tmp/game.o_vc83m9
done
computing jump table
VM file game compiled to 10020850 bytes of code (0x7faf7069a000 - 0x7faf710287f2)
game loaded in 34205120 bytes on the hunk
------- Game Initialization -------
gamename: base
gamedate: Aug 28 2007
------------------------------------------------------------
InitGame: \sv_maxPing\250\sv_minPing\0\sv_maxRate\25000\sv_hostname\JET Server Tremulous 1.1.0\timelimit\60\sv_maxclients\14\g_maxGameClients\0\g_suddenDeathTime\55\g_unlagged\1\g_markDeconstruct\1\version\tremulous 1.1.0 linux-x86_64 Sep  6 2008\protocol\69\mapname\niveus\sv_privateClients\4\sv_allowDownload\1\g_needpass\0\gamename\base\ff\0
!readconfig: loaded 6 levels, 1 admins, 0 bans, 0 commands
********************
ERROR: SV_GetUsercmd: bad clientNum:20718284
********************
----- Server Shutdown (Server crashed: SV_GetUsercmd: bad clientNum:20718284) -----
Resolving master.tremulous.net
master.tremulous.net resolved to 67.222.136.108:30710
Sending heartbeat to master.tremulous.net
Sending heartbeat to master.tremulous.net
==== ShutdownGame ====
ShutdownGame:
------------------------------------------------------------
---------------------------
Hitch warning: 16120 msec frame time

It seems that I need to update my client program, isn't it? I knew we were getting closer guys. Thanks a lot.


* tremulous.png (315.69 KB, 856x480 - viewed 175 times.)
« Last Edit: July 19, 2009, 05:55:38 PM by iamnewbie » Logged
iamnewbie


Turrets: +2/-1
Posts: 38


« Reply #16 on: July 20, 2009, 08:33:00 AM »

I got some time today so I finished download the client program, tremulous.x86 and paste into /usr/lib/tremulous folder. I renamed the old one tremulous_old then renamed the new one to tremulous. Logging in to Internet never prompt me again about outdated client program.
Logged
iamnewbie


Turrets: +2/-1
Posts: 38


« Reply #17 on: July 20, 2009, 09:20:01 AM »

Ok now I got this:

InitGame: \sv_maxPing\250\sv_minPing\0\sv_maxRate\25000\sv_hostname\JET Server Tremulous 1.1.0\timelimit\60\sv_maxclients\14\g_maxGameClients\0\g_suddenDeathTime\55\g_unlagged\1\g_markDeconstruct\1\version\tremulous 1.1.0 linux-x86_64 Sep  6 2008\protocol\69\mapname\niveus\sv_privateClients\4\sv_allowDownload\1\g_needpass\0\gamename\base\ff\0
!readconfig: loaded 6 levels, 1 admins, 0 bans, 0 commands
********************
ERROR: SV_GetUsercmd: bad clientNum:20718284
********************
----- Server Shutdown (Server crashed: SV_GetUsercmd: bad clientNum:20718284) -----
==== ShutdownGame ====
ShutdownGame:
------------------------------------------------------------
---------------------------
Hitch warning: 12141 msec frame time


Here is what I did:
* I have Latiku7.qvm
1) From this folder I created /vm folder and paste-in the Latiku7 game.qvm
/usr/share/games/tremulous/base

2)In this folder, I renamed the old server.cfg to "server.cfg_old" and paste my "server.cfg"
/etc/tremulous-server/
  Looking to the /usr/games folder, there was a script that point to
      BINARY="/usr/lib/tremulous-server/tremded"
      BASE_PATH="/usr/share/games/tremulous"
      CONFIG_FILE="server.cfg"
  Tracing /usr/share/games/tremulous/base/server.cfg
      server.cfg is just a link to "/etc/tremulous-server/server.cfg"
  I am not sure if I am doing things here right, but my logic seems to say like this...

3)I cd to this folder /usr/lib/tremulous-server/ then
sudo chmod u+x ./tremded
sudo ./tremded +set dedicated 1 +exec server.cfg

ERROR: SV_GetUsercmd: bad clientNum:20718284<-- better have a look to this one





Logged
Archangel
Guest
« Reply #18 on: July 20, 2009, 09:26:17 AM »

the qvm and tremded you are attempting to use have some sort of conflict. i recommend either downgrading your tremded or upgrading your QVM.
Logged
iamnewbie


Turrets: +2/-1
Posts: 38


« Reply #19 on: July 20, 2009, 09:52:47 AM »

@Archangel
You got it buddy. I had downloaded a tremded from here http://tjw.org/tremulous/linux/
Now I got a list on my Favorite, I had my local server there but I haven't finished checking it up.

Thank you all guys. YOU ALL did are a great HELP!

My next problem now guys(even before my synaptics gone down)
1) I create my server
2) As expected I am alone there
3) I invoke "~" to open a console
4) Type "/cmdlist" - I saw addbot
5) But everytime I use the command "addbot" applying the syntax
   a. /addbot bot_name humans
   b. /add bot bot_name humans
   c. /!addbot bot_name humans
   d. /!add bot bot_name humans
  it always prompts "unknown cmd"

Base from researching, it seems it need some code. But I am not sure
Logged
Archangel
Guest
« Reply #20 on: July 20, 2009, 10:01:06 AM »

try reading the readme
Logged
iamnewbie


Turrets: +2/-1
Posts: 38


« Reply #21 on: July 20, 2009, 02:06:57 PM »

@Archangel
well I check up tremulous-server package properties, Installed Files, from synaptics, I just got the changelog and about GPL.
Logged
iamnewbie


Turrets: +2/-1
Posts: 38


« Reply #22 on: July 20, 2009, 03:04:12 PM »

Ok, I knew that I am now using tjw server and client program so I visit http://www.tjw.org/tremulous/ and read up things there. I also check this out http://tremulous.net/forum/index.php?topic=3586.0. But none of them say how to add bot or mayb I mislook things.

Although, I read that they said get a qvm with a "bot", I try to replace my PBot2.8 game.qvm with the one found on tjw.org's game.qvm.
I launch my local server
Open Tremulous then join with my local server
And I am still alone in the map

Any suggestions? Thanks in Advance
« Last Edit: July 20, 2009, 03:06:03 PM by iamnewbie » Logged
Archangel
Guest
« Reply #23 on: July 20, 2009, 06:50:38 PM »

not all qvms have bot support
Logged
iamnewbie


Turrets: +2/-1
Posts: 38


« Reply #24 on: July 20, 2009, 11:10:37 PM »

@Archangel
Yes you are right. Lucky to have a qvm with bot.  But its good to know how to create so that you could do it yourself other than relying to someone Smiley
I saw here a thread to add bot but it doesn't work on me.
Logged
Celestial_Rage


Turrets: +120/-8
Posts: 635


« Reply #25 on: July 21, 2009, 01:45:40 AM »

For bots, try !bot add <botname> <aliens/humans>
Logged

"The reports of my death are greatly exaggerated" ~Mark Twain
iamnewbie


Turrets: +2/-1
Posts: 38


« Reply #26 on: July 21, 2009, 04:10:46 AM »

@Celestial_Rage
For bots, try !bot add <botname> <aliens/humans>

I know I've try this before on my console. Anyway have a look with my screenshot.
I have no mods here.  I saw that command used in Amine's Trembot, if I got it right. And I am confused in doing a patch update. As I understand patch method of update do some compiling and the result qvm file would be placed to the /vm folder. More over, to play a game the tremulous, tremded and qvm must all be compatible with one another.

Is there a qvm(not sure if that file do the trick) do the activation of addbot command? Or mayb I am wrong and its another file....


* botaddcmd.png (300.83 KB, 856x480 - viewed 204 times.)
Logged
CreatureofHell


Turrets: +430/-126
Posts: 2401

Ash Nazg Durbatulūk, Ash Nazg Gimbatul.


WWW
« Reply #27 on: July 21, 2009, 09:36:28 AM »

You need a qvm capable of doing that otherwise it won't work
Logged

{NoS}StalKer
Quote
<Timbo> posting on the trem forums rarely results in anything good
Ytram


Turrets: +3/-1
Posts: 65


« Reply #28 on: July 21, 2009, 10:51:55 AM »

Yes i reccomend using the PBOT QVM featured in this thread :
http://tremulous.net/forum/index.php?topic=10159.0
The path that comes with them only works on ATCS but there may be more paths out there.
I have used them on my own and with a group of people on lan and they are very good and fun but the humans are a little too good. Smiley
The QVM works with tremfusion. i don't wnow how compatible it is with other clients.
It comes with a patch that you can compile which might make it compatible but i don't know how to compile patches.
« Last Edit: July 21, 2009, 11:07:30 AM by Ytram » Logged

- Insert Signature Here -
iamnewbie


Turrets: +2/-1
Posts: 38


« Reply #29 on: July 21, 2009, 04:34:57 PM »

@Ytram
Yes i reccomend using the PBOT QVM featured in this thread :
http://tremulous.net/forum/index.php?topic=10159.0
I read this thread before. I also try to follow it(that time I am doing trial and error) but I cant make it the way I should expect.

The path that comes with them only works on ATCS but there may be more paths out there.
I have used them on my own and with a group of people on lan and they are very good and fun but the humans are a little too good. Smiley
Thanks to you to let me know that this qvm's bot work only for map atcs. The bad thing is, I found out that Pbot2.8 is not compatible with tjw's tremded/tremulous.

The QVM works with tremfusion. i don't wnow how compatible it is with other clients.
It comes with a patch that you can compile which might make it compatible but i don't know how to compile patches.
You're not alone there buddy. I dont have that much luxury of time to study compiling and patch compilling heheheh...I check it out before. But later, If I am not too busy, better have a try.

@CreaureofHell
.
You need a qvm capable of doing that otherwise it won't work
You said it Pal.. Any recommendation? For I know this three: tremulous, tremded, and qvm should be compatible to one another. Well, in your experience perhaps you can share how u did it..
Logged
Pages: [1] 2  All   Go Up
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.11 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines LLC
TremPlus theme by Ingar, based on AF316 theme by Fedhog
Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!